Brooker Brad Carman wins club’s best and fairest

From the Border Mail

HOLBROOK youngster Brad Carman has taken out the Brookers’ best and fairest award.

Mackinlay kicked 44 goals in 12 matches before succumbing to injury.

In the reserves, Will Bunyan was successful from Hamish Casey.

Corey McCarthy took out the thirds and Ewan Mackinlay won the fourths.

Meanwhile, veteran Shannon Broadbent has won CDHBU’s best and fairest award with 85 votes.

He edged out defenders Andrew Ollington (71) and Tim Cooper (60).

Andrew Phibbs (46) and Nathan McClelland (35) rounded out the top five.

Brooke Wilson polled 60 votes to win the A grade netball, with Courtney McDonald runner-up.

Tamara Lavis won B grade.